Advisory Board

The ECPM advisory board is composed of key stakeholders in medicines development representing academia, the pharmaceutical industry, regulatory authorities, the ECPM teaching faculty as well as representatives from the EUCOR medical schools and other partner universities.

The advisory board members represent a critical sounding board and think tank and meet on an annual basis to review past year results. The aim of the advisory board is to advise on new strategies for the future, to ensure that the ECPM training and research cover the latest trends and developments in medicines and drug development and supports the institute to evolve its course offer to meet customer and market needs.

Members of the Advisory Board


Dr. Ruth Amstein, Zurich Heart House
Mr. Urs Brügger, University of Applied Science, Bern
Dr. med. Brigitte Franke-Bray FFPM, IFAPP, Muttenz
Dr. Rolf Heusser, National Institute for Cancer Epidemiology and Registration (NICER), Zurich
Prof. Joerg Meerpohl, University of Freiburg i. Br.
Dr. Detlef Niese, former Novartis Pharma AG, University of Basel
Prof. Martin Schumacher, Albert-Ludwigs-University, Freiburg i. Br.

Pharma Industry

Mr. Richard Bergström, SICPA
PD Dr. Patricia Blank, Roche Diagnostics
Dr. Jean-Marc Häusler, Roche Pharma (Schweiz) AG
Dr. Martine Clozel, Idorsia Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
Mr. Thomas Cueni, IFPMA
Dr. David Ebsworth, former Vifor Pharma AG
Dr. Djordje Filipovic, AB2 Bio
Dr. Anthony Man, Novartis Pharma AG
Dr. Oliver Nayler, Idorsia Pharmaceuticals Ltd.


Dr. Claus Bolte, Swissmedic